Category Archives: Great Books

Any book that I read, or am still reading. This isn’t the book review section, but a place where I might discuss the long term effects the book had on me or someone I know.

The Fall of Billy Hitchings: Now Available in Paperback!

The Fall of Billy Hitchings: Paperback Edition! Wow! That was fast. Just yesterday, I mentioned in my blog post that the paperback edition of The Fall of Billy Hitchings would come out in a little over a week. Instead, Amazon … Continue reading

More Galleries | Leave a comment

Book Review: Catching Fire, Book Two in the Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

After flying through the first book in the series, I moved on to Catching Fire before I went crazy. Catching Fire is the second book in the Hunger Games Trilogy written by Suzanne Collins. Book Description via Amazon Against all … Continue reading

More Galleries | 5 Comments

Book Review: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Again, I went outside my normal genre to try out a book. A few of my wife’s co-workers couldn’t’ stop talking about The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I bought the trilogy for my wife and on the second night … Continue reading

More Galleries | 9 Comments

The Grimoire: Lichgates by S.M. Boyce

This gallery contains 1 photo.

Hey everyone! I kidnapped Kirkus for the duration of this blog post. You won’t see him until I get a helicopter, a box of Twinkies, and a bag of unmarked twenties. Wait, you don’t have police connections? Oh, well never … Continue reading

More Galleries | 8 Comments

Book Review: The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson is now my favorite epic fantasy author and has written one book to rule them all! (Sorry for the corny reference.) I’d never heard his name until his work on the Wheel of Time Series originally written by … Continue reading

More Galleries | 6 Comments

Book Review: A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

It’s been awhile since I wrote the book review for the first book in the Ice and Fire Series by George R.R. Martin. I’m surprised how hard it is to separate what happened in A Game of Thrones as compared … Continue reading

More Galleries | 2 Comments

Book Review: Season of the Harvest by Michael R. Hicks

Not too long ago I found a free eBook for my kindle named In Her Name: Empire by Michael R. Hicks. It sat at the bottom of my to-read list for a few weeks until I remembered the book description. … Continue reading

More Galleries | 2 Comments

Book Review: In Her Name: Empire

Somewhere in the internet universe (I wish I could remember where), I read a suggestion to read In Her Name: Empire, by Michael R. Hicks. The site shared a link to Amazon and the author was offering it free on … Continue reading

More Galleries | 3 Comments

My Path to Writing, The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

The Wheel of Time series, or WoT, by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson, made me the bibliophile (a person obsessed with reading and collecting books) that I am today. I have read the first ten books in the series, three … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
More Galleries | 6 Comments